what i did in the holidays

Standard

been chuckling over this one…

my friend V from malaysia is holidaying in udupi. her daughter is in class 7.

V is tense about the endless holiday homework.

daughter has to finish reading 15 books from the book list. 6 projects in social science. 4 projects in maths… and the toughest V was cribbing about is the hindi essay which is ”what i did during the summer vacation…”

V’s husband said ” don’t worry. let daughter write the truth — all i had time to do in the summer vacation was 15 books from the book list. 6 projects in social science. 4 projects in maths, etc etc . that should take care of the 500 word essay.”

6 responses »

  1. and thats exactly what I did for my class 6 summer holidays..wrote an essay in Gujarati on how I spent most of my vacation doing homework for English, Hindi, Science, Maths and Social Studies..go laugh at me!

  2. Logical, no? And totally honest.
    I feel like hugging my kid’s school. They had to do a total of four math sums over two months !

  3. Hahaha. we’ve been on vacation one week, DD practices music, piano, does Math daily (20-30 problems/day), handwriting and one writing assignment/day. I’m feeling mighty proud of myself. Of course, it’s only been a week. Check back with me in another week.

Leave a Reply

