surreal february moment

Standard

i had one.

the boys were humming the catchy Karadi rhyme —in madhavi’s town of allepey. we were walking into the accord metropolitan hotel to have dinner on feb 1, the eve of our wedding anniversary.

soon baby param moved on to sa sing the sunflowers, also from the Karadi CD.

And who do I see there enjoying the buffet three tables away from us??? Shoba Viswanath, who founded Karadi Tales and CP Viswanath, who does the music of the lovely songs — having a quiet dinner with their daughter.

surrealosurreal for even dreamy me.

15 responses »

  1. Oh Happy Anniversary..we celebrated 8 years recently πŸ™‚

    and those songs..gosh they are so catchy..I keep humming them all the time…..have you heard the sambhar one..I love it..and it makes me hungry everytime πŸ™‚

  2. I’d be SO jealous if were to see Usha Uthup next! πŸ™‚ And while we’re on Karadi Tales, my niece when she was 1.5 years old (she’s 3.5 now) loved the songs, and her favourite was “when I am feeling sad and hurt” – and all we had to do was sing the first four words, and she’d butt in with a really long “SAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAD annut”, which was the cutest thing ever that I’ve known or heard in my whole entire life. I miss that baby *sigh*

  3. If you meet her again, please ask what happened to the first ever album they’d come out with. That used to be in a cassette version. Can’t find it anywhere any more 😦

    • CHOX! I am scandalised and horrified to think that you think I would TALK to her. I am WALLFLOWER. correction I AM WALL.

Leave a Reply

