The month that flew

Standard

July whizzed away…
I wanted to tell you many things..

Of how I spend my mornings ironing out a gambira nattai and trying to get a norhythm mind to get the hang of a Talam that is clockwork.

Of how a 10 month no job drought for a relative finally ended. Uncertainty clawed at several loved ones, bared its fangs and hovered like a dementor. My patronus, I think it was a corporeal elephant, finally emerged this month.

I finished re-reading the last two potter books. Was Thrilling to dip back into it because I had Forgotten a good eighty per cent.
So it seemed like a new book!

I am grandma, twice over this month. My sons are preening that they are uncles. Their first cousins gave birth to boys. Can you smell the baby powder?

And I am so thankful that I don’t have to do any of that all over again. No episiotomy. No cracked nipples. No tears and wobbly bellies. No hair washes and hair that won’t dry. No crowds. No advice. Relieved to have crossed that bridge! How beautiful life in my thirties looks…

Of how my kalarippayattu classes turn an evening into sweat and focus. Strong looks like it is attainable. Not this month. But In the horizon. Definitely.After years, of fragile, overweight, clumsy, breathless and infinite tiredness… Strong is a powerful ally to have.

The mmmim missed firstborn’s ninth birthday to visit Mumbai on work. Turns out that Irony was smirking. His boss slept through most of the presentations that day.

I now am hostess to music classes that are held at my home, twice a week. Due to uncertain weather, the class moved from its perfect outdoor setting under a beautiful neem tree to my current residence. Now I am so minding my cushions and cobwebs. The teacher comes home too… The entire universe is conspiring so that sloppiness is me, mim, has to keep one room spotless. Am finding it quite as tough as a double episiotomy.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

